Otakon above the City

I went north of my regular city to Baltimore where an anime convention was held this past weekend. For me, this convention is the highlight of my summer- feel free to judge me and how I spend my life, but it is a glorious event. If you’ve heard of comic cons, anime conventions are exactly like that- just with more of a Japanese/anime theme.

So there are panels, concerts, famous people, photoshoots, and lots of people.

Here are just a few of the many photos I took: [the rest are available here]

IMG_8978
IMG_8980

IMG_8989
IMG_8995

IMG_8998

IMG_8999

IMG_9072

IMG_9089

IMG_9104

IMG_9111

IMG_9116

IMG_8987

IMG_9117

IMG_9127

IMG_9130

IMG_9131

IMG_9134

IMG_9139

IMG_9146

IMG_9158

IMG_9161

IMG_9211

IMG_9208

I had a few frocks of my own to wear. Between photos and friends I slipped in time enough to get to a handful of panels.

I scarred myself in an 18+ panel and buried my face in my hands, but survive I did. I felt the heat of the sun charring through my costume, leaving me mucky and dehydrated. But this is the highlight of my summer.

In terms of items bought- I bought none. It seems the more conventions I go to, the less I am tempted to indulge in the spending of money. This might be the start of a great saving habit.

I feel the magnetized gaze of sleepiness. It’s Sunday night after the convention- sleep must now take its toll.

And no, the horse head is not me. Guess again.

Enter your meanderings...

